Stuck in the middle!

K8kte

Hi Guys,

On here to seriously find out any info on my situation:

My hubby, two young sons and I want to emigrate to Perth but...

I am extremely close to my parents and would love for them to go with us if we 100% decided to apply. My husband is happy to leave his family but understands I am close to them and its probably going to be all or nothing as far as my decision is concerned.

I am a Graphic Designer currently working in the trade with 7 years experience and only 27yrs.

My husband is an Electrician (he hasnt been in the trade now for 5months) with 5 years experience and only 29yrs.

1st Question: Does he have enough experience in the trade to not have to be in it whilst he applies? Or should he be working in it to be able to apply?

My parents:

If they were to come they would still want to be able to work as they are only 54 and 58yrs. My mum is a bone destometrist and has been for 6 years but she has been trained in house and has no qualifications just work experience, could this help?

I have been advised that my parents could enter under a working parent visa but we must be there 2 years first. The reason I dont like this is because my very young two boys are extremely close to them and missing two years of their lives is an extremely long time!

My dad has his aunts and cousins over there, could they sponsor his or not be close enough a relative? He also lived there when he was younger before returning to the UK.

What other options regarding visas have I got to get them in the same time as us.

1/They want to be able to work

2/Medicare backed preferably.

Also my mother is a diabetic, tablet dependant only. Would this stand against her? And how does med prescriptions work/cost over there?

Only info would be very much appreciated, I want to do the best thing for my boys regarding a future but I'd love for my whole family to be there to witness it!

Many Thanks Kate