Plumbing experience needed for TRA

Guest Richard & Andrea

Guest Richard & Andrea

Hi all,

I have 3 years plumbing and gas engineering - is this enough for TRA acceptance?

Richard

Just been reading one of your other threads and maybe you could apply with your OH's skills instead. Strongly suggest you get a free assessment from one of the migration agents (plenty of them offer this) and have a chat, they will at least be able to confirm one way or the other regarding your OH's skills but l do know that 6 yrs is whats required for plumbers.

Very very best of luck though

Lyn and Sean

Guest leedschick

i am in a posistion where i have 6 years experience as plumber but no recognised papers. i know my job and with out sounding smug am a half decent plumber but am really worried all i will have is a referance from my current employer is this going to be enough to land a job in oz? we have sent our tra skills off as we are going on the missus's teaching skills and am running out of time to gain any qualifacations heeeeeeeeeeeelp! and i really cant spell sorry.

i am in a posistion where i have 6 years experience as plumber but no recognised papers. i know my job and with out sounding smug am a half decent plumber but am really worried all i will have is a referance from my current employer is this going to be enough to land a job in oz? we have sent our tra skills off as we are going on the missus's teaching skills and am running out of time to gain any qualifacations heeeeeeeeeeeelp! and i really cant spell sorry.

Hi

Get the reference from your current employer have your worked with him for the six years? if not then try and get references from the other jobs that you have done whilst Plumbing. You should be ok to get work, as long as you have a few references behind you to say how good your work is and reliable etc...