How easy is it to get a job in the UK???

Guest lost over here

Guest lost over here

Just wondering how long those who have returned to the UK took to find work?

My husband & I are hoping to return early next year but have concerns over how long it will take for me to find work. I'm a Chartered Accountant but will have been on maternity leave for about 9 months by then. I've heard things over in the UK aren't good? But I don't want to have to stay in Sydney just because of being scared I won't find work when we return. I would appreciate peoples opinions!

Guest rayman1

My husband & I are hoping to return early next year but have concerns over how long it will take for me to find work. I'm a Chartered Accountant but will have been on maternity leave for about 9 months by then. I've heard things over in the UK aren't good? But I don't want to have to stay in Sydney just because of being scared I won't find work when we return. I would appreciate peoples opinions!

Hi. We returned and found it not to much trouble finding work. Wife a lawyer and had a job in 20 days of returning (and maybe another one in the pipeline) and I am a engineer and got a job in 26 days. Both full time permanent positions on similar pay we left on. Don't listen to much about doom and gloom UK. Took similar time to find work in Australia!!!

Hi. We returned and found it not to much trouble finding work. Wife a lawyer and had a job in 20 days of returning (and maybe another one in the pipeline) and I am a engineer and got a job in 26 days. Both full time permanent positions on similar pay we left on. Don't listen to much about doom and gloom UK. Took similar time to find work in Australia!!!

Hi rayman

Which part of the UK did you return to?

Hoping to give a balanced view ......The western world , not just the UK is in for a bumpy ride .

Its patchy over here ,with a lot of my mates struggling .......plumbers , roofers etc