zone

I have always been a silent reader of POZ and it has been really great with all the visa updates and inside information. Thanks for everything guys.

I have a question regarding my situation. Professionally, I have a degree in architecture and urban planning and have been working in retail architecture division of a company in Sydney since August 2007 through a recruitment agency.

When I filed my offshore visa application in Nov 2008, my agent advised me to get my degree assessed as an interior designer as he thought it was more close to the profession I was working on. I was more inclined towards urban planning but listened to his advice and filed it on 25th Nov, 2008. I was quite for a year with all the changes. Before the end of last year, I thought it’s enough and asked VETASSESS to change my occupation and they reissued the certificate with change of occupation. Now I have my occupation assessed as urban planning as well.

I asked my agent, if I could change my occupation and he said yes I could but after reading all the forums, I am pretty sure that I need to reapply and pay the application fee again. I am not very happy with my current agent, even though I have paid almost 90% of his fees.

My dilemma now is should I go for a new application with change of occupation? I have been working more in architecture than planning even though there is some element of planning to it. Both of the subjects are like interlinked with each other so it is advisable to reapply as the latter is in CSL. I honestly think I need second professional advice.

Any help is really appreciated.

Cheers!

zone

:smile:

I have always been a silent reader of POZ and it has been really great with all the visa updates and inside information. Thanks for everything guys.