Anyone going through Employer Sponsorship

mandymcqueen

We have just found out that we cant get in through the skilled visa and have been advised the best way to go is getting an employer sponsorship.

We are looking to move to Sunshine coast, if anyone knows of any employers that sponsor people, I am a Personnel Officer and OH is a scaffolder.

any info would be great

thanks

mandy

As Lynne will tell you securing sponsorship isn't the easiest task, and Lynn has been let down a couple of times. I'm sure she will post and give you some tips - I think the yellow pages and lots of phone calls tend to be involved and it's alot of work.

Good luck

Ali

Guest kdal

Hi, There was a lady whom put a thread on here a while ago, her name is Denise Cole she is English and works for a recruitment agency. I can't remember what skills she was looking for but you could pm her and she may be able to help you

gd luck!

Thanks

I will get in touch wither her, we have been rejected because I dont have a diploma in Personnel but I have looked into this and can get a diploma in 8 weeks because I have been in the jobs for 4 years so I think I am going to try going down that route.

fingers crossed.

thanks

mandy

Guest kdal
Thanks

I will get in touch wither her, we have been rejected because I dont have a diploma in Personnel but I have looked into this and can get a diploma in 8 weeks because I have been in the jobs for 4 years so I think I am going to try going down that route.

fingers crossed.

thanks

mandy

Hi Mandy

Have you actually spoke with an agent? As I was under the impression that as long as you had the work experience that the diploma is not an issue!