885 Application Help

markspencer

Hi Guys,

I need some information here,

I am a skilled graduate 485 visa holder and I just applied for onshore 885 - as skilled independant (non MODL, non CSL and no Sponsors) on 29/08/09,

My skills assessment from ACS was received with a postive result in March 2008, it will expire in March 2010 (2 years validity for recent graduates),

I dont think that because of the priority processing I will get a case officer before that expires, unfortunately I cannot revalidate my ACS skills assessment as revalidation is not possible for graduate skills assessments.

So I am all screwed up I dont know what to do, any information much appreciated.

Thanks

Mar

Guest Toomers
Hi Guys,

I need some information here,

I am a skilled graduate 485 visa holder and I just applied for onshore 885 - as skilled independant (non MODL, non CSL and no Sponsors) on 29/08/09,

My skills assessment from ACS was received with a postive result in March 2008, it will expire in March 2009,

I dont think that because of the priority processing I will get a case officer before that expires, unfortunately I cannot revalidate my ACS skills assessment as revalidation is not possible for graduate skills assessments.

So I am all screwed up I dont know what to do, any information much appreciated.

Thanks

Mark

:err:Surly that means it has already expired!!!!

• 5 weeks later...

I am on 485 Visa currently which expires on 18/03/10 , I have allready applied for 885 ( non CSL and Non MODL and no sponsors so no priority.

I am getting married in November this year and my fiance is overseas,

What should I be doing, should I add her to my 885 application or should I she apply as a depedant onto my 485 Visa. Please I require this info asap.

Thanks

Mark

Guest wanderer