Care Assistant jobs in Queensland and NSW

BuddysMum

Hi, another question from me.

In summary: What do they call Care Assistants? and what kind of salary do they earn?

I was a registered nurse for many years, a very long story, but I did a return to nursing course in Ireland several years ago but was unable to re-register when we returned to UK as I hadn't done enough hours.

I haven't really worked properly since. But I would like to when we move over to Australia.

In all my messing around I have realised that nursing is all I know how to do and I believe I am a good nurse, but to be honest I don't really want to be a registered nurse again. I love the hands -on practical care etc, and especially enjoy caring for the elderly.

I have had a quick look online but can't find out what they call care assistants in Oz even, let alone what the pay scale could be.

Also, how about phlebotomy? Do they insist on a nursing registration for that work?

Any other tips and hints?

ANy idea how I would fare with a work reference dating back to early 2004?

• 2 weeks later...
Guest guest30038
Hi, another question from me.

In summary: What do they call Care Assistants? and what kind of salary do they earn?

I was a registered nurse for many years, a very long story, but I did a return to nursing course in Ireland several years ago but was unable to re-register when we returned to UK as I hadn't done enough hours.

I haven't really worked properly since. But I would like to when we move over to Australia.

In all my messing around I have realised that nursing is all I know how to do and I believe I am a good nurse, but to be honest I don't really want to be a registered nurse again. I love the hands -on practical care etc, and especially enjoy caring for the elderly.

I have had a quick look online but can't find out what they call care assistants in Oz even, let alone what the pay scale could be.