got visa - can't sell house - trying for baby here in new year advice please

sarahb23

hi guys, not been on for ages. had visa since april, validated in august and spent all our savings on that trip. we're now saving up here as our house has been up for sale since march and not had one single viewer even though weve reduced it. next year we're goin to brisbane and will rent out house if need be, but we're considering having a baby before we go. i'd get 9 months off with pay here compared to 12 weeks in oz so it is tempting. has anyone done this and how would i add them onto our visa etc. any advice on this would be fab - or anyone who wants a cheap house get in touch ha ha

sarah nurse 29 stu plumber 32 and sean 9

Guest WARDStoOZ

Hi Sarah...! Just wanted to say huge congrats on the visa and Lots of Luck with the house and hopefully the baby!!!

Dan xx :emoticon-signxmas:

Guest WARDStoOZ
hi cheers - see your mums a midwife, i'm a theatre nurse and got a job offer at redcliffe hospital thats north of brisbane. good luck with your move!

Hi! Congratulations on your job offer! Thanks for the Good Luck wishes! Lots of Luck to you too!

Dan xx :emoticon-signxmas:

Just to let you know that we are in the same boat. We have had visas since Oct. Have to validate by end of June but have not sold house - (we have accepted offers twice and the chain has broken down twice). The viewings have now stopped altogether....I suspect we too will be doing a validation trip.

I cant offer any information re: baby but I think I would be tempted to have the baby over here for maternity reasons. Good luck with everything whatever you decide to do.

Rach

Guest nfowley

Hi!