who to fly with?

Jackboots

:huh: ok were flying in march 09, we have a 2 and a half year old, so here is our dillema... do we fly from the airport on our doorstep , nearer , dearer and straight through to perth, or do we head to the london airports and which airlines are reccomended ?, any thoughts on toddlers straight there , or wiser to stop over and break the journey?? any thoughts welcome, were so undecided..:unsure:

Guest guest17301

Sharon, for us flying from Manchester to Perth with Singapore Air was the cheapest by far. Singapore seem to have a good rep too although I have no personal experience of them.

I am hoping a 12 hour stop will break up the flights and my 2 yr old will hopefully sleep in the transit hotel we have booked keeping (sort of) to his usual routine

Guest julie2g1b

hi there

we fly with singapore on sat for 2weeks the flight is 21hrs only having a 55min change over as wanted to get straight there, flying from healthrow as cheaper catching the national express down.................

julie :wubclub:

Guest sean,marie & gang

Hi Sharon, When we did our Sydney flight we flew from Heathrow with a 11month 3 and a half 8 and 10 yrs. The flight was fine we didnt have a stopover, one hour in singapore and thats what Im planning again this time..............No stopover. I prefer straight through and then sort myself and the kids out the other end(so to speak!!!!) There is a flight that flies from Birimingham with Emirates but I think for this flight it would be better if you phoned them instead of tin..ter..net, as you get best deals over the phone and will be able to ask for luggage allowance. We flew from Heathrow and I think this was the worst bit of the Journey. We also flew at night and fount this alot better, as soon as we got on the plane the kids wanted to sleep. Again this time Im planning on flying at around 10pm so soon as kids hit the plane they are shattered!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good luck, Hope this helps,

Marie xxxxxxxx

Guest WARDStoOZ