Mum. -Toddler and Scaffolder

Hudsonsmumxx

Hey everyone! I’m really hoping somebody can give me some advice please ?

Me & my little family have always wanted to move to Perth, we both have family there and it’s a dream to leave London behind. 

I have 6 years Recruitment experience but not worked in 5 years due to traveling Asia and having a 3 year old to look after. My partner is a Scaffolder of 10 years  but that’s not on the skills list unfortunately :( my partners Dad has lived there for 10 years but I think even on the family Visa you still have to have a skill ? Is that right ?

With regards to the partner visa, would marriage and having a child be enough proof for them ?

He was about to pay so much money to do a plumbing course just to get us a foot in the door but you have to have 4 years experience in that trade  I read. 

i feel so lost and just want the best upbringing for my boy. London scares me so much now and I would do anything to live like an Australian. Just want to see some happy faces!! 

Thank you x 

Not looking like you have too many options really - if your husband thinks he will enjoy being a plumber he should go for it anyway - meanwhile, move out of London!  There are a load of other happy choices within the UK, you're spoiled for choice really.

From what you’ve said sadly it sounds like you won’t qualify for a visa.  As Marisa says, you could make a new start anywhere in the UK.  There are so many places that would give your little one a great upbringing without living scared and with plenty of smiling faces about.  I wish you luck. 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Hudsonsmumxx said:

With regards to the partner visa, would marriage and having a child be enough proof for them ?

He was about to pay so much money to do a plumbing course just to get us a foot in the door but you have to have 4 years experience in that trade  I read.