CISSP

aviah

Hi,

Does anybody know what  can I get if I have 8 years of experience in cyber security and CISSP ID?

Is it any particular special path for CISSP to get VISA skilled , because there is high demand for cyber security in the world .

Thank you  in advance

Avi

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
On 18/08/2019 at 23:24, aviah said:

Hi,

Does anybody know what  can I get if I have 8 years of experience in cyber security and CISSP ID?

Is it any particular special path for CISSP to get VISA skilled , because there is high demand for cyber security in the world .

Thank you  in advance

Avi

if you got work experience AFTER you certified CISSP you can possibly claim points for work experience and ACS recognized CISSP as equivalent to Diploma , so you may claim 10 points.

5 hours ago, Lasanga Herath said:

if you got work experience AFTER you certified CISSP you can possibly claim points for work experience and ACS recognized CISSP as equivalent to Diploma , so you may claim 10 points.

" so you may claim 10 points."

This should more correctly read:

so you could possibly be able to claim 10 points. the "may claim" part makes it sound like a done deal when it obviously isn't

• 8 months later...
On 08/10/2019 at 14:19, Michael P said:

I got my CISSP recognised by ACS as Advanced Diploma equivalent when I did my skills assessment.

Hi Mike, where you specifically submitted the CISSP certification as Education or just Vendor certification?

Was your experience gained after the CISSP certification?

• 3 weeks later...
On 12/08/2020 at 03:47, Rob C said:

Hi Mike, where you specifically submitted the CISSP certification as Education or just Vendor certification?

It was recognized as Education at the level of Advanced Diploma or equivalent. My experience was both before and after CISSP (3 year before and 13 years after).

On 11/08/2020 at 18:47, Rob C said:

3 hours ago, Michael P said: