My job or my partners job for a visa

lewisant48

Hi everybody. I've replied to a couple of threads but i am new to the forum today, i hope i'm posting my questions in the correct place. You all seem lovely and this is a great forum to have found.

I'll give you a bit of info about us first.

I am 33. I currently work as a senior support worker & key worker (with 2 year's experience) to an individual with severe epilepsy, autism and more (poor fella!). I work for a company offering assisted living in residences to chaps with autism, challenging behaviour and mental health issues. There are also a couple of other guys that live in the house with assisted living. I am soon going to become a designate/deputy manager at the home i work in (my job to lose in the interview i've been told!) and i have a diploma level 3 that i'm about to complete and when i become a manager i will be doing level 5 (equivalent of an undergraduate degree in the UK i believe) , where a large percentage of the work will be transferrable from level 3. I'm not quite sure how level 3 & 5 compare to Aussie qualifications - advice on this would be great, things never seem clear on the ACWA website. My only other qualification is a BTEC National Diploma in Hospitality and Catering Management but after 12 years in that career i left it behind 5 years ago.

My fiancee, who will become my wife before we migrate, is a veterinary nurse and is 29 years old. Qualified and registered and with over 3 years experience which will become 4 by the time we apply. I think her qualification is diploma level 3 but she also has a BA Degree in a completely irrelevant topic! (Textiles).

My main questions are;