Plasterer planning on emigrating to Australia need help on visa process?

WIRRALUKSCOTT

Hi Everyone or anybody!

I am at the very early stages of planning to move to Australia hopefully successfully on a 189 skilled visa. Now I have been to Australia a couple of times before and know from the get go plastering is very different in many ways to here in the UK. I also have done a fair bit of research to what I understand about the application of the 189 visa. I have been plastering since I have left high school, where I also became qualified in NVQ LEVEL 2 through a college/ company sponsored apprenticeship. I am now 30 years old so I have over 7+ years work experience. However in the last 2 years I changed jobs into a different industry completely. Became a travel agent in fact. This is coming to a end now though as I will become a self employed plasterer again.

My point and question is that I am confused as I would like to know if I can still apply for the 189 visa with me not plastering in the last 2 years?

I should be able to prove my NVQ LEVEL 2 qualifications as I have all the certificates etc...

I should be able to even find some payslips etc, to prove my level of skill and employment in the last few years but not in the last 2-3 years. However any advice on what documents is exactly NEEDED  to prove would be great help!

In fact any advice on the matter from any one in the same situation or applying for the 189 skilled visa would also be much appreciated!

Thank

The first thing is to read a lot of border.gov.au and in particular the skills assessment. 

This will determine if you are eligible. Points to consider are that any experience you have must be post qualification. So, if your seven years include two years doing your NVQ, then you only have five. In addition, because you only have NVQ 2, they will make a deduction of experience in allowing for the difference and a full apprenticeship. 

You also need to see how this affects your points.