187 cancelled, looking for new visa options

mirrikh

I moved out to Aus on a working holiday visa, found a sponsor and applied for 187 RSMS visa. Employer and I had a personal disagreement and he cancelled the nomination. So now I'm back in the UK, researching how to get back to Aus because I'm severely depressed about being back home.

I was hoping to apply for a state sponsored visa. My occupation is Cafe/Restaurant Manager, which is on the CSOL. I have a Diploma in Hospitality and I technically have 10 years experience working in restaurants and cafes as a cook or a manager. However I was working for family and most of it was unpaid so I can't provide the payslips necessary to get a skills assessment. I wasn't with my Australian employer for long enough to cover the experience needed, and he's refusing to give me a statement of service.

I've considered going back on a tourist visa and trying to find a sponsor for a 187 or 457 (as a chef) visa while I'm there, but obviously I won't be able to work legally while I'm there so it's difficult.

By the looks of it my only option is find another restaurant manager job here in the UK and work there long enough to satisfy the skills assessment criteria, but wanted to see if anyone here had any other advice or suggestions.

Thanks

There is nothing to prevent a tourist from searching for work but no obviously you cannot work or trial whilst on the tourist visa.

Are you a chef though? By that I mean do you have qualifications? If not, I am really not sure it is realistic for someone to be willing to sponsor you when you have no evidence of paid employment as a chef. But if you fancy a holiday out there anyway, there appears to be no downside to trying.