Money Transfers

CarlyM

We will be transferring our funds from Australia to UK after many years living here.

Does anyone have any recommendations on the best money transfer deals or methods? I'm aware of Money Corp but would welcome other recommendations.

Thanks.

Carly.

Guest John from Moneycorp
Hi Carly,

We're using HiFX. We used them when we came to Australia and they were very good - no issues. I've no experience with Moneycorp except that I did make enquiries but never got a response.

Hope this helps.

Kat xx

Hi Kat

Please could you private message me with more details? Seems very strange you never got a response.

Thanks

John

Hi Kat

Please could you private message me with more details? Seems very strange you never got a response.

Thanks

John

No details as such, John - I just made an enquiry to you via this forum in the money transfer section and got no response.

Kat x

We will be transferring our funds from Australia to UK after many years living here.

Does anyone have any recommendations on the best money transfer deals or methods? I'm aware of Money Corp but would welcome other recommendations.

Thanks.

Carly.

Hi Carly, sent you a PM, but worth posting publicly.

We used UKForex (from UK to Oz, but there is also Ozforex (although both the same effectively)

There is a referral on both sites, 50GBP Amazon on UK, $50 iTues on Oz (typical poor value in Oz !)

Check it out. PM me if you want to do a referral

http://www.ukforex.co.uk/personal/refer-a-friend

Cheers

Hi Carly, sent you a PM, but worth posting publicly.

We used UKForex (from UK to Oz, but there is also Ozforex (although both the same effectively)

There is a referral on both sites, 50GBP Amazon on UK, $50 iTues on Oz (typical poor value in Oz !)

Check it out. PM me if you want to do a referral

http://www.ukforex.co.uk/personal/refer-a-friend

Cheers

Thanks, I will look into it.