18 year old girl from Serbia is planning to move to Australia. Help :)

Ana

Well guys, I don't know should I write here since I am not from UK, I am from Serbia. I have an Australian citizenship.

I have never been to Australia before. I want to study there, and I am so scared. I don't know if I can make that especially because of the language and a different system of education. I play volleyball, though I am not a professional. Any people who are not from UK or any english speaking country want to move to Australia? Currently, the period of 104 weeks waiting for a social help is worrying me. I don't know wheteher that applies to me. Any help welcome :)

Hi ana,

I know it might seem scary to move to a different environment.

I went to australia when I was 16 with no family at all. Turn out to be just fine. Expect to get homesick, but after a while it will be fun instead,

Hope you will have a wonderful experience ahead.

Regs

Well guys, I don't know should I write here since I am not from UK, I am from Serbia. I have an Australian citizenship.

I have never been to Australia before. I want to study there, and I am so scared. I don't know if I can make that especially because of the language and a different system of education. I play volleyball, though I am not a professional. Any people who are not from UK or any english speaking country want to move to Australia? Currently, the period of 104 weeks waiting for a social help is worrying me. I don't know wheteher that applies to me. Any help welcome :)

"The Newly Arrived Resident’s Waiting Period may not affect you if you are:

- an Australian citizen, or"

From: http://www.humanservices.gov.au/customer/enablers/newly-arrived-residents-waiting-period

Thank you dewi :) what's your experience?

fish.01 I have read that a long time ago. Just that "may not affect".. Doesn't that mean that it can affect me in some cases? I am sorry, I am not good at this.