Migration Agent Needed!

dh06111

My wife and I looked at the Student route with her studying in QLD but after reading other posts and information, I feel this may not be the best route as we hope to eventually gain PR in Oz. THe other option may be to apply for ACT nomination as my occupation is listed (Financial Investment Manager). I'd be keen to here from those who have moved to Canberra about your views on the area, job prospects for me and typical timescales for ACT nomination if possible?

Going over on a Student visa to gain PR would be the last resort, and a very expensive gamble.

If you are eligible for 190 visa this would be a better route to go - your wife can still go to University once you get there, and only have local fees to pay instead of international fees.

There is the option of applying for 190 visa while in Australia on the student visa, but ACT have criteria that must be met for State Nomination for people who are already in Australia.

There is a part of the forum for ACT.

As for time scales for 190 with ACT nomination - by time you get skills assessment & IELTS completed, state nomination and visa granted - you are looking at 6-12 months.

As for agents - Go Matilda has been recommended by many other PIO members and Alan Colette regularly posts on the forum. When chosing an agent make sure that the person dealing with your application is MARA registered.

https://www.mara.gov.au/

http://migrationagentreviews.com/australia-agent-reviews.html

Hi

thanks for your replies, just what I was looking for.

yes we were going to lead the application on my wife's name due to her superior skills!

sounds like there are several hoops to get through first though, I will have a read through the links and check it out.

thanks

ps what do these visas cost??

Guest Ryan the wizard of oz