Skilled Nomination subclass 190 sponsorship and commitment

dheerajkhanna

Hi All,

I have got my PR sponsored through Western Australia. I have been applying for jobs for last 6 months and nothing is materializing. I am into IT with around 15 year of technical experience. Incidentally I have found an opening in NSW in my current organization and applied for it. They have selected me and found the perfect match.

I understand that I have signed up a contract with WA State for staying and working there for 2 years. Unfortunately nothing is materializing and this opportunity is coming on my way. I like to know the implications on my PR (or any other unknown) if I pursue this NSW opportunity.

Appreciate experts suggestions on it to decide the next steps.

Thanks a lot in advance.

DK

Note - I was trying to search this question in existing forums and could not find it hence decided to post it.

Lots of people discuss that on here. ..some have said they contacted the sponsoring state and explained situation and they agreed they could move elsewhere...other ppl state it is not a legal obligation but moral and so you can work wherever you like. .others say you don't need to spend the first 2 years in sponsoring state so you could plan to go a couple of years down the line. ..some say the only implication may be if you want to apply for citizenship. .others say it doesn't make a difference....I dnt know the right answer just giving you some answers I have read here...I personally would contact sponsoring state and explain

This topic has been discussed many many times before.

Shortly, the commitment to stay in a sponsoring state is a moral, not a legal obligation and therefore has no impact on visa or future citizenship application.