have i done this back to front

Confused.com

i sent off for my APHRA letter of eligibility which i have now recieved, but should i have done the ANMAC skills assesment first?,

one website directs you to another, this just adds to the confusion. EOI has been put in and we have been invited to apply for a 187 RSMS, which needs an employer reference number, but will any one employ me if i havent got a skills assessment sorted.

Why cant one governing body do the lot, Aphra have all my paperwork and never questioned if i was doing a skills assesment, who will i eventually be registered with?

seems like everyone wants a huge chunk of money to look at lots of bits of paper, which may or may not mean that im a good nurse, cos how can they tell if you can do the job if they havent met you to assess you in person.

Oh yeah also you dont have to do the IELTS but really you do cos to be skills assessed you have to have it. Grrrrrr

Feeling very disillusioned at present,

Rant over, that is all

Tx

EOI has been put in and we have been invited to apply for a 187 RSMS, which needs an employer reference number, but will any one employ me if i havent got a skills assessment sorted.

Have you already been sponsored by an employer under the 457 visa? If so like Lebourvellec said I dont think you need a skills assessment, however if you're going for the Direct Entry Stream of 187 visa then you'll need a skills assessment.

Have you already been sponsored by an employer under the 457 visa? If so like Lebourvellec said I dont think you need a skills assessment, however if you're going for the Direct Entry Stream of 187 visa then you'll need a skills assessment.

Hi there

Thanks for the replies. Havent found anyone to sponser me yet, but have a couple of irons in the fire, one of which is looking positive for a 457 visa, so please keep fingers crossed for us.