slowly hitting home......we're only bloody doing it!!

bennyblueboy

Well guys,since we got our VISAS three weeks ago it's been a whirlwind!!! after months of talking about it,dreaming about it,stressing about it.........we're finally doing it!!!!!! it's been mental the last few weeks,so much stuff we have had to sort out but I think we are nearly ready! flights booked for the 19th of Feb,accommodation booked,car hire booked,Australian bank accounts open,shipping went last monday......and even booked the leaving party!!! wow! all in the space of three weeks! Sat down tonight knowing everything is sorted and thought...........fookin he'll we're only bloody doing it! can't wait poms!:biggrin::jiggy::biglaugh::wub:

That's great news mate , where you flying to ? I've read some of your posts , I'm a carpenter as well looking to book a date for my skills test soon . Did you ship your tools out or you buying new out there ? I don't know what to do as I'm going to rent my house out here and leaving the furniture so won't really need to ship anything big , trying to find out cost of shipping tools or buying new when I'm there ?

Well guys,since we got our VISAS three weeks ago it's been a whirlwind!!! after months of talking about it,dreaming about it,stressing about it.........we're finally doing it!!!!!! it's been mental the last few weeks,so much stuff we have had to sort out but I think we are nearly ready! flights booked for the 19th of Feb,accommodation booked,car hire booked,Australian bank accounts open,shipping went last monday......and even booked the leaving party!!! wow! all in the space of three weeks! Sat down tonight knowing everything is sorted and thought...........fookin he'll we're only bloody doing it! can't wait poms!:biggrin::jiggy::biglaugh::wub:

sounds like you have it all sorted.... We fly on the 5th Feb to Perth for a month and can't wait.... Good luck I hope it all works out....