Can anyone give any advice or info on WORKING HOLIDAY VISA?

louisesteph23

I'm a newbie to Poms in Oz!

My boyfriend and I are wanting to come over to Australia on a WHV in March 2013. If anyone can provide any advice or info to us that would be great!

Such as; what jobs do you have to apply for and how do you apply? how much do you need in savings if your going over and staying with family? are job sponsorships offered often after the 12 months? etc etc.

Thanks in advance :biggrin:

Louise

I'm a newbie to Poms in Oz!

My boyfriend and I are wanting to come over to Australia on a WHV in March 2013. If anyone can provide any advice or info to us that would be great!

Such as; what jobs do you have to apply for and how do you apply? how much do you need in savings if your going over and staying with family? are job sponsorships offered often after the 12 months? etc etc.

Thanks in advance :biggrin:

Louise

You can apply for any jobs you fancy and you apply in the same way as you. Would ever apply for a job. You will not be asked to prove your available funds, but would suggest you bring as much as you can. Whether you might get a sponsorship depends upon whether you re in skilled occupations or not, but no most who holders will leave at the end of the visa.

You can apply for any jobs you fancy and you apply in the same way as you. Would ever apply for a job. You will not be asked to prove your available funds, but would suggest you bring as much as you can. Whether you might get a sponsorship depends upon whether you re in skilled occupations or not, but no most who holders will leave at the end of the visa.

Oh great that is good to know! Do you happen to know of any websites tha would be good to look for jobs on? We are planning on staying with my parents over there as they are moving over in Jan 2013 so at least we have somewhere to stay. My boyfriend is in skilled occupations but unforunately I'm not I currently work for a Bank. Thanks for your help :-)