Help needed for filling 175 application online

dan77

I want to apply for 175 vias as Accountant (2211-11). While filling online application for 175 visa i have some problem:

1. In the section "Applicant Past Employment" do i need to give detail of my current employment also or only the detail of employment previous to the current one.

2. Where to fill the detail of my current employment.

3. I am currently working as "Assistant Manager - Accounts". But when i try to select the position from the list it shows only "Accountant". So i can't mention my actual designation. Similarly, prior to my current employment I worked as a partner in a Chartered Accountants firm as a partner. But in the list there is no option of "Partner".

Please guide me how to fill these columns.

Guest seank

Hi Dan,

You should use accountant as your occupation, as that's the classification that's required for immigration purposes. I'm a management accountant, but I used the accountant title on my app. The past employment record should include your previous jobs in reverse order of date. There should be a separate section for current employment - I can't remember the precise order in which the pages came, but you can always go back and look at previous pages to make sure you have the info in the correct place.

Hope this is some help!

regards

Sean

Thanks Sneak...at least i got a reply. For my current job i can select "Accountant" but i doubt the same will b ok for my previous job as "Partner"

Further i the resume should i show my designation as "Assistant Manager - Accounts' or just "Accountant" ?????

Hi Dan,