176 - On line application

I have some queries in relation to info required for the 176 visa:

1.My passport Number is not recognized - I have an Irish passport - has this happened to other Irish nationals?

2. National ID Card - Is this your PPS Number?

3. Details of family members not migrating - Do I have to enter my parents & brothers details?

4.Can't enter all digits of area code - only allowed 0035 instead of 00353

5. I studied in Northern Ireland for 2 years - do I have to enter these details for other country of residences?

6. Overseas employment Experience. This section asks the following. ' Have u been employed outside Oz in ur nominated occupation or a closely related occupation at a skill level immediately before lodging this application Yes or No'. My query is - I was employed form 2002 until Oct 2011 and have now be unemployed for 6 months - so can I answer Yes?

All help appreciated:biggrin:

I have some queries in relation to info required for the 176 visa:

1.My passport Number is not recognized - I have an Irish passport - has this happened to other Irish nationals? Cant understand why its not recognisine it??

2. National ID Card - Is this your PPS Number? No - your PPS number is not a National ID number - (would be a National ID card like they have in France - as they can use this to travel through Europe without a passport)

3. Details of family members not migrating - Do I have to enter my parents & brothers details? You put parent and Brithers details in Other Family Members section

4.Can't enter all digits of area code - only allowed 0035 instead of 00353 ?? +35

5. I studied in Northern Ireland for 2 years - do I have to enter these details for other country of residences? Yes as you will need a UK police check by ACRO http://www.acro.police.uk/police_certificates.aspx