1 week in (any advice welcome)

stuart lawson

Hi all, Been here for 1 week now & first impressions are very good. Came over with my wife & 2 children age 6 & 2 & we had never been to victoria before & didn't no anyone here. The city is beautiful & overall victoria seems a fantstic place from what we've seen. We're currently in a short term rental & have been looking for somthing long term. Been to a few suberbs ie point cook, berwick, dandenong ranges & mornington to name but a few. Mornington is fantastic & were hoping we can locate there but will depend on work factors. I'm a carpenter & got state sponsership but I'am still looking for work & hoping to get somthing within comuting distance of mornington. My wife had a clothing alteration business back in England but is looking for anything really. So after spending the first week doing the basics ie bank accounts, medicare, tax file numbers, white card application etc its onto the big stuff. Find a job, house and get my head round the best places to buy cars - there expensive out here! So we're loving upto now but anyone with any advice would be welcome.

Would just like to thank Kate from Moving to Melbourne for all the help & guidance she has given us in recent months & in our first week can't praise her enough.

Kind Regards

Stuart & Carla

Always nice to read a happy post!

There are a couple of meets happening this Saturday (17th) one in Geelong in the evening some time ?sorry cant remember all the details so you'll need to search it) and the other is in the park at the end of Main street Mornington from midday. I'm sure they'll be plenty of people with loads of advice for you!

Good luck,

Geoff

Guest The Pom Queen