State Sponsorship / Vetassess for WA

Minxey

Hello there,

Am relatively new still to this website - so forgive me!

I am sitting my IELTS this week, thereafter if everything goes smoothly, am ready to apply to Vetassess. My occupation is Office Manager, and I have told and recently looked at their website, they are State Sponsoring this occupation.

Has anybody any advice on this as I want to make sure that my forms are filled out correctly. I am doing this on my own - so no agent as they seem to just rip you off!

I believe the process as follows:

Sit IELTS

Have skills assessed

Apply for State Sponsorship - is this directly then on the WA website?

Apply for Visa - (if Sponsorship granted) directly to DIAC on website

CO appointed

Medical

Police checks

Is this right?

Any help would be brilliant!!!!

Thanks so much!!

:biggrin:

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest vickchick70

Hi Minxey

The process you have described seems good to me. I sat my IELTS as needed the results to send to VETASSESS ( I applied as a Policy and Planning Manager). Once you have your positive skills assessment you then send off to the relevant state for sponsorship. Which state are you applying to ?

Hi Vickchick70

Good to hear! I have been wanting to immigrate for a very long time now!

I was told that I can apply to WA with my profession - I also was told Canberra. I think that with Canberra they still have a 'limited' whereas looking at the WA website, it states still available. It's quite tricky as I once joined an agent who let me down and I ended up getting a refund, so hence this is why I am doing it my self - don't trust them.

Did it take long for State Sponsorship to come through?

I have found out more information on this website than ever an agent's explanatory notes!!

Is the IELTS difficult?

Thanks for your response - a great help.. more advice my way if you have any!!

So exciting for you...:biggrin:

Guest vickchick70