Where in Melbourne?

gaunty

Hi All

Hoping we can get some advice. After 9 years in the planning we were granted our SS visa in August (:)) and we're flying out for the activation in March next year. We'll be staying for nearly 2 weeks, looking for areas, schools, work, etc.

We're looking for advice for an area to stay in. We've both visited Melbourne before but not for 10 years and the trip will be combined holiday and reccie. I'm a General plumber (gas option) and intend on working unpaid for anyone who'll take me for a day or two to see what it's like. My wife is a solicitor and will eventually be working. Also, we're really big on the beach thing and I'd like a quick surf every morning, without having to drive for hours!

We've got two little ones of 5 and 2 years who love charging around a beach, and were thinking of getting a self catering flat/ small cottage in Portsea/ Sorrento/ St Andrews Beach area.

Has anyone got any other suggestions?

Regards

Gaunty

Hi All

Hoping we can get some advice. After 9 years in the planning we were granted our SS visa in August (:)) and we're flying out for the activation in March next year. We'll be staying for nearly 2 weeks, looking for areas, schools, work, etc.

We're looking for advice for an area to stay in. We've both visited Melbourne before but not for 10 years and the trip will be combined holiday and reccie. I'm a General plumber (gas option) and intend on working unpaid for anyone who'll take me for a day or two to see what it's like. My wife is a solicitor and will eventually be working. Also, we're really big on the beach thing and I'd like a quick surf every morning, without having to drive for hours!

We've got two little ones of 5 and 2 years who love charging around a beach, and were thinking of getting a self catering flat/ small cottage in Portsea/ Sorrento/ St Andrews Beach area.

Has anyone got any other suggestions?

Regards

Gaunty

Hey Gaunty