Visa approved! What should i do now?

northwest

Hi all,

New to site and i love it!

The info i get from it is brill!

I received my approved visa start of this week and we (wife and two young kids) are over the moon!

We wont be moving over until about Aug next year but i realy want to be on the ball with everything and start getting orginised now.

What should i be thinking about or doing now, i dont want to be leaving it anywhere near the last minute.

If anybody can advise and list somethings i can be getting on with i would really appreciate it.

We are heading to WA and thinking around Joondalup area.

I am a painter and decorator and my o/h is a personal trainer/sports massage.

Kids are 2 1/2 and 2 months.

I am sure there are many other families in the same position with experience or looking for help.

Anyway thats enough for now, thanks.

Hi

Congratulations!

Start saving!

Shippers; flights; rent and bond for the first few months... I could go on....

Choose a topic and post in the most appropriate forum.. there is one for everything oz!

You'll find an answer to 99% of your questions on this site if you put in the time to scrutinize each section.

Good luck...

I'm a nurse. We are planning on heading to Qld Nov. '12 with our two girls who are currently 5 and 3.

Hi all,

New to site and i love it!

The info i get from it is brill!

I received my approved visa start of this week and we (wife and two young kids) are over the moon!

We wont be moving over until about Aug next year but i realy want to be on the ball with everything and start getting orginised now.

What should i be thinking about or doing now, i dont want to be leaving it anywhere near the last minute.

If anybody can advise and list somethings i can be getting on with i would really appreciate it.

We are heading to WA and thinking around Joondalup area.

I am a painter and decorator and my o/h is a personal trainer/sports massage.

Kids are 2 1/2 and 2 months.