Experienced 360 Excavator Operator .

Guest RandyCockerel

Guest RandyCockerel

Hi all who read this,

I am an experienced 360 excavator operator looking for a better life and a better job than in UK and Europe.

There are not many machines that I have not driven that I have not got on my Licence.

In the UK you have to have a CPCS card (Construction Plant Certification Scheme) otherwise you cannot get a job on any site without it.

My card is still current as it has to be renewed every 5 years.

Can any firm or company help me to realise a better future by employing me ?

I do have a CV that I can email to you if you so require.

I now live in France but I cannot get a job here because my Licences are in English and not in French and they will cost me 1000.00€ per item on my licence including my HGV licence (thats not valid either, its English not French).

The big problem is that I am 56 years old.

P.S RandyCockerel is because I was a chicken farmer in France !

Hi Randycockerel

There are plenty of plant op jobs about its the trying to get 1 that offers sponsorship thats the difficult thing!

My OH is a plant op also & as these occupations are not on the SOL, the only option is employer sponsorship. A few folk are optimistic that these occupations will be added to SOL in the not too distant future (fingers crossed)

CPCS tickets are no good. You need Oz machine tickets, health & safetly card (blue/white card) & an HR licence for heavy/rigid vehicles.

I think though, & i dont want to sound mean, that your age may prove the biggest challenge. I'd just e-mail your CV direct to some companies & also look on some sites that advertise jobs with sponsorship. We've been looking on http://www.skilledmigrantjobs.com , we attended an expo that they ran & they were all very helpful.

I take it getting a job is your only possible visa option? Do you have any family over there??

Good luck with it all though, whatever you decide to do.