Telephone Interview for Nursing in WA

Guest ScouseandSpouse

Guest ScouseandSpouse

I wonder if anyone can give me any pointers regarding an upcoming telephone interview. I am a Mental Health Nurse with 16 years experience and I responded to a Gov. Advert in a Nursing Journal in England.

I've been contacted and asked for my availability regarding a telephone interview which will be '15 minutes long, with no preperation needed'.

I was after some tips on questions I should be asking, and what sort of questions to expect to be asked? (& if anyone wants to pretend to be me so my Liverpudlian accent doesn't put them off that would be great too :-)

Cheers for any help guys.

15 mins - not very long. If you're not being interviewed for a specific job then it may just be a general interview about you and your experience etc., I'd jot some things down about what you've done and what you'd like to do in the future, throw in some qualities about yourself as a person in the work environment e.g. committed, enthusiastic, works well with a team etc.,

If it were for a specific job - they would have a selction criteria and the questions would be such that they'd test you against the selection critereria - usually a scenario something about governance or research etc.

I'm sure you'll do great - drop me a line if you need any help (I work in community mental health).

Good Luck

Ali x

Guest tandcmum

Hi

I have had the same interview a while back, I presume it is with the WA health office in the UK. It realy isn't an interview and you don't need to prepare. All they are asking is how you are getting on with your AHPRA if you have started it, where you would liketo work, who i moving over with you, timescales that sort of thing. They then will put your cv into the pool specific for your skills and then you will be contacted directly by the hospital interested in you.