Job Hunting - Offshore or Onshore

Cadas

Hi,

We recently got our 176 visa and are in the process of sorting life out to move to Aus in the next few months.

In preparation, I´ve been speaking and e-mailing various agencies (mainly e-mailing as they don´t seem to return calls!) but without a great deal of response. I had hoped to get a few interviews lined up and then fly down.

My gut feeling is that I´m just going to have to take the chance and come down on my own (ahead of the family) for a month or so and hopefully have better luck in finding something.

I was wondering how other people had found job hunting....? If it´s any help I am a construction project manager.

Thanks

Guest tarchik
Hi,

We recently got our 176 visa and are in the process of sorting life out to move to Aus in the next few months.

In preparation, I´ve been speaking and e-mailing various agencies (mainly e-mailing as they don´t seem to return calls!) but without a great deal of response. I had hoped to get a few interviews lined up and then fly down.

My gut feeling is that I´m just going to have to take the chance and come down on my own (ahead of the family) for a month or so and hopefully have better luck in finding something.

I was wondering how other people had found job hunting....? If it´s any help I am a construction project manager.

Thanks

Interesting thread. I would also want to know so I hope someone will come along soon with some suggestions

Hi,

Thanks

Hi Cadas