Looking to make friends in Brisbane

Hi! My name is Laura! I moved to brisbane last year with my boyfriend, and we're working on a 457 visa. We're gonna be here for at least another 1-2 years then carry on travelling the world! :-)

I'm 23, and i'm a nurse, working in the community and my boyfriend is also 23 and works in a printing factory. Its quite frustrating that we haven't made as many friends as we thought we would. I work solo, so i don't really meet anyone. And in my boyfriends job, everyone is really old apparently, lol. It can be a little lonely as i'm used to having girly get-togethers, and i know that my fella wants some guys to hang out with and do 'guy things'. - plus he's not the best shopping companion! ;-)

I just wondered if there is anyone in brisbane who could do with a new friend? Any girls who might like to go shopping, or for dinner or after work drinks, or even just hang out at the beach sometime, or any guys who like surfing/golf/fishing, or even if you're a couple in the same boat as us, we'd love to meet you! I'd also love to meet any other nurses out there to compare experiences as i have many questions! :-)

Thanks!!! Happy easter everyone!! xxx.

Guest katiered

Hi Laura I'm 25 and I am from England. I have moved over here for good. I was an RN in England :) I have been over here for a few years and still dont know many people either. I am in North Brissy :)

Hey, its so great to hear from you!! Do you work as an RN here too?? in hospital or community? You're finding it hard to make good friends too? I think the main problem is that most people i meet already have their friends because they grew up here so they're not looking to meet other people! I'm renting a house in Sherwood, that's like erm, south west brisbane? Whereabouts in north brisbane are you? xx.

Guest katiered