Just starting!

Cables

Yey, got an agent today, paid him some cash so the ball is now officially rolling! I know it will be a long process but just hope to get all the paperwork sorted soon. Good luck to all those in the same boat, and congrats to all those already accepted! x x x

Good luck. I'm at the early stages too but hope to speak to an agent this week and get the ball rolling at my end.

It's the start of an exciting time!

Ah Def! Feel much better now all the talking about it is over and we've made the first step! How are you hoping to get in? My hubby a tiler by trade but only 3 years which is borderline i'm told - so if not him, will switch to me - I have experience and qual's but occupation not on SOL, but it's on State lists for WA, SA & ACT - hoping one of them will have us!! x x

I've been in a long distance relationship so don't qualify for the partner visa sadly. She'll be moving to Melbourne soon and our plan is that I will be there by September (all going well... i may be being a bit optimistic)

I think i've got a good chance of getting the 457 visa and have already started chatting to potential employers. I need to pick up with a migration agent first of all to get some reassurances that the 457 is the right visa for me.

If all else fails then the fiancée visa is the final option but i'd rather not be forced into that just yet!

Guest journeydownunder

Congrats on starting the process. If you're like us you spend years talking about it and then when you finally get the process started it feels great doesn't it!! Trouble is then the waiting begins!!! Grrrr!!! Thankfully PIO is full of people all in a similar boat so that helps with the sanity!!

We have submitted our vetassess skills assessment (9 weeks ago) and are now, not so patiently, awaiting the outcome!! Also sat the ielts in the meantime just to feel like we were doing something (plus we needed it for the state sponsorship).