Personal Trainer Employment

helenccc

Hi Guys,

This is a question for my defacto. Has anyone any info on transfering Irish and American Fitnesss and Personal Trainer Quals into the Aussie equivalant. Or is there anyone working over there with their own quals? The reason I ask is we have been quoted approx 10,000 dollars to either re train aussie standard which would be completley pointless as my OH would just be going over the basic which he knows inside out or at least 5,000 to get own quals put up for recognition. Any info would be so much appreciated. My OH is thinking of going into construction for the 1st while as this is what he did before his career change a few years back. We heading to Perth. Thanks in advance.

Helen x :wubclub:

Guest SunshineSmile

Hi Helen,

Sorry I dont have a precise answer for you but I will tell you what I do know..:biggrin:

We are in a very similar position to you, going to Brisbane later this year, Im a nurse and my oh defacto was also in construction and wants to re train when we get to Oz as a personal trainer. We are living in Ireland and had originally looked into him retraining here before we left but had to scrap that due to financial constraints (he has been out of work for over a year due to recession so spends his time training for marathons:v_SPIN:)

Oh cousin lives in NZ and trained here in Ireland as an outdoor pursuits instructor, we have spoke to him and he said all his Irish quals were accepted when he applied for a job (he did not need to get them assessed) also American quals accepted world wide.