URGENT, any info please.

z&p

Hi,

I wondered if anyone can shed some light please.

We applied for a visa on 7/4/09 I am a nurse so on the CSL. Everything has been changed to met/finalised on the 7th and 15th December09, except the issue of dependency/form 47 for my 23 year old son who is presently at university and very much dependent!

My question is are we likley to get a visa ? Am I right in thinking that if they turned him (my son) down they could still issue one to myself husband and daughter?

My urgency with this is that my husband has the chance of a severence package from a secure job, that could make things a whole lot more comfortable if we move.

However he must give a decision by 21/1/10.

If he took the package and we didn't get a visa, he would have given up a secure and relatively well paid job which is not ideal in the present climate.

Can anyone offer any advice please?

Thanks

A 23 year old son still in full time education should satisfy the dependency requirements. If he didn't satisfy the requirements (and as I say, IMHO he does), then there would be opportunity to take him off the visa. But either way it is looking a bit tight for the 21st now.

Guest Gollywobbler

Hi z&p

Why don't you phone Adelaide ASPC later tonight to explain that you are a nurse so they ought to get a move on anyway plus tell them about the severance offer?

They might get someone on to your file right away if you do that?

Cheers

Gill

Guest needingtogo

How did you get on? We are also still waiting for or Visa from the same CO. Does anybody know if there is a time limit from getting a CO to visa grant for a 176 CSL visa or process for complaining?

Bex.x

Hi,

I am interested in moving to Australia as a nurse. But I'm not sure where to start.

I worked as a registered nurse in Malaysia from 1993 to 2004 in Malaysia. After that, I moved to the academic line and am currently work as a nursing lecturer in a private university in Malaysia too.