Moving from Mansfield in Nottinghamshire to Brisbane, Queensland. 17 yrs

Guest The Gore Family

Guest The Gore Family

I'm currently in my last year of sixth form and hoping to become a teacher, i was wondering for those out there, is it easy to adapt to an outdoor lifestyle after being a couch potatoe? Would you reccomend me going back to a sixth form college for social reasons as well as a taste of the education system? If anyone around my age has moved to the land down under can you email me on Nintend01@hotmail.co.uk :)

I'm currently in my last year of sixth form and hoping to become a teacher, i was wondering for those out there, is it easy to adapt to an outdoor lifestyle after being a couch potatoe? Would you reccomend me going back to a sixth form college for social reasons as well as a taste of the education system? If anyone around my age has moved to the land down under can you email me on Nintend01@hotmail.co.uk :)

G'day mate, my advice to you would be to finish ALL your education, then come over to Australia.

I moved out here on my when I was 23 years old and made sure I finished my apprenticeship (wool classer) before I moved. Never, ever regretted 1 second of it all and made sure I had an adventure. And, what an adventure.:yes:

Cheers, Bobj.

BTW teachers in Australia,are usually referred to as chalkies.:wink:

Guest The Gore Family

haha well im going to finish my a levels but because the flights have already been booked for july, it means ill be unable to go to a university over here. Hopefully ill be able to apply over there but i dont know much about it haha. Im gonna be a chalkie! :)

haha well im going to finish my a levels but because the flights have already been booked for july, it means ill be unable to go to a university over here. Hopefully ill be able to apply over there but i dont know much about it haha. Im gonna be a chalkie! :)