Tra Assessment questions?

miguelrg

Hey guys,

sorry for another boring thread, i've been thinking about lodging my TRA assessment without having to do my trade assessment and try save some cash,

does anybody have advice on how strong the case has to be and how to prepare it?

As it stand i'v been a men's hairdressers 5 1/2 years,

I have had 450 ish hours in a hairdressing college but doing a barber course, but i've had 5 months full time work formal training as an apprentice with my first employer.

Since then i have worked in shops with names like *** men's hair or hairressing for men etc so i'm still seen as a hairdresser right?

Also i can get statements off all my employees and get them say i was a hairdresser or stylist

What do you guys think? worth a shot?

Hi miguel,

I've been watching your posts on PIO for a while as you seem to be in a similar position to my OH. You have been hopping back and forth for months deciding which is the best option, as have we. I know its so difficult. He is a barber although holds NVQ2 Hairdressing. We were toying with the idea of going down pathway e, but the cost involved was so much at the moment we couldn't get together that type of money, so we have decided to try and go down pathway b/c, we think either may apply, and ultimately this cost us just short of £200 so thought it was a risk worth taking!!. If we are not succesful with this then due to all the changes forcast in the immigration pipeline we will then wait and see how those changes may affect our position. We have already submitted the application to the TRA and are now waiting on them to process it.