Hi everyone! Another new lost soul!

Guest coolmum1

Guest coolmum1

Hi everyone!

I'm a single mum and hope to move to oz with my now ten year old son! I'm an allied health professional and so need to stay close to hospitals, preferably oncology as that is where I work now.

Finding it really hard to sift through so much information! Can anyone give me any advice? My dream would be to live near hospital for work, beach for pleasure, great secondary school for my son to start in, with a great house in a fabulous but not too expensive neighbourhood! Whilst I know this is but a dream, any suggestions on suberbs etc would be fantastic!

We don't have any family out here so have no ties location-wise! It will be a great adventure! We do however adore the sunshine so queensland / nsw seems ideal!

Looking forward to chatting, thank you inadvance!

Hi everyone!

I'm a single mum and hope to move to oz with my now ten year old son! I'm an allied health professional and so need to stay close to hospitals, preferably oncology as that is where I work now.

Finding it really hard to sift through so much information! Can anyone give me any advice? My dream would be to live near hospital for work, beach for pleasure, great secondary school for my son to start in, with a great house in a fabulous but not too expensive neighbourhood! Whilst I know this is but a dream, any suggestions on suberbs etc would be fantastic!

We don't have any family out here so have no ties location-wise! It will be a great adventure! We do however adore the sunshine so queensland / nsw seems ideal!

Looking forward to chatting, thank you inadvance!

G'day mate, any thoughts on country Qld? Mackay (pop. 91,000), tropical central coastal area. There are 2 public hospitals and a nice private hospital, excellent beaches and sporting facilities for kids of all ages.

Real Estate Mackay - homehound.com.au

Mackay Qld: schools - Google Search

Cheers, Bobj.

Guest chris_mac

Hi Coolmum1

Welcome to poms in oz