6312-11 Child Care worker

floyd

Hi Folks

I am just researching into a possible move to Oz. It would likely to be a few years from now but I am looking into the ways in which we could be accepted.

I am currently studying to be accountant which will hopefully lead me to be ACCA qualified in a few years.

I thought this would be only enrty into oz however my partner is a nursery nurse with around eight years experience as is qualified to diploma level. I came across an ASCO code 6312-11 Child Care Worker, she seems to fit the bill to be accepted under this code.

My question is whether my daughter and I would be able to accompany my partnerif she were accepted as a regional skilled visa applicant?

Thanjks

Guest jillandsi

Hi,

I can't answer your question I'm afraid because I've never had any dealings regarding the regional visa, however I have got a 175 PR visa on the childcare co-ordinator catagory if I can ever be of any use to you. The one thing I would recommend though it to post the question under the heading of regional skilled visa question because I don't know of anybody else who has gone over as a nursery nurse on their own visa.

Good luck

Jillian

Guest Gollywobbler

Hello Floyd

Welcome to Poms in Oz.

In theory your partnercould be offered a job and a visa to go with it and you plus your child would be able to accompany her as dependants, yes.

However you have noted that it would only be possible under the Regional 457-to-RSMS route. Regional being the operative word, though. The Nothern Territory is trying to encourage Child Care Workers to go there:

.http://www.nt.gov.au/dbe/employment/workforce_nt/docs/nt_occupation_shortage_list.pdf

The Mid West in WA apparently want Child Care Workers as well:

State Migration Centre » Living in the Regions

http://www.migration.wa.gov.au/media/documents/skilled-visa-info-booklet-jan08.pdf