Non peak driving times: Perth

Guest guest17301

Guest guest17301

Can anyone tell me the approx driving time from the Port Kennedy area to the CBD in Perth at non peak times? ie 6am,1pm and 10pm. I am a nurse with a job in Perth but want to live in the southern suburbs.

After reading a thread about the trains being not so safe at night am rethinking my commuting plans and wondering if it would be better to live closer and use the car.

Don't fancy spending ages in the car and the train was going to be a way of geting to and from Perth city relatively quickly.

Thanks in advance...

Guest Westozzie
Can anyone tell me the approx driving time from the Port Kennedy area to the CBD in Perth at non peak times? ie 6am,1pm and 10pm. I am a nurse with a job in Perth but want to live in the southern suburbs.

After reading a thread about the trains being not so safe at night am rethinking my commuting plans and wondering if it would be better to live closer and use the car.

Don't fancy spending ages in the car and the train was going to be a way of geting to and from Perth city relatively quickly.

Thanks in advance...

I would have to say around 50 minutes from port kennedy to be on the safe side.:jiggy:

Guest guest17301
About 45mins, 60 mins and 45 mins.

Why would you live so far from where you are going to work?

We really like the look of the area, we could live close to the beach and most importantly we could get a nice 4x2 for less than $350. Any suggestions gratefully received

Guest Westozzie

Im more of a north of the river person so I would suggest Kingsley, Warwick, Woodvale. Anywhere around this area. Only 20-30 min into perth cbd

Guest guest17301
Im more of a north of the river person so I would suggest Kingsley, Warwick, Woodvale. Anywhere around this area. Only 20-30 min into perth

cbd

We would love to live in these areas, school has excellent reputation in Woodvale...but the affordable rentals seem scarce..