Hey folks I'm back! - Who needs advice with Brisbane / QLD ?

Most of you will not know me but that's OK as I am here to help out where I can. Huge apologies for taking so long to get back on here but I have been extremely busy with living life here in Brisbane and frickin loving it.

I am a Carpenter living in East Brisbane and have been here since arriving in October 2011 on a 176 Sponsored state visa, which was kindly changed to a PR. I had to complete the Carpentry assessment exam so if you have any questions pass them on. I also have recommendations in where to live, places to see, what to do on the weekends in the River City plus so much more so dont be shy, say hello.

Just a little about myself, I love to cycle (but no lycra shorts thank you very much), Kayak and Scuba dive. This great state offers it all. You can repay me in cups of Yorkshire Tea and / or fig rolls :wink: In addition I am originally from Manchester and know a sneaky place out west which has all the comfort foods of home.

Right I best go, kettle is on. Get in touch people:cool:

Hi Cal,

You are always the first person to give me a warm welcome when I return here. You must live on here, literally!

I see you are from Bury, I am originally from Worsley in Manchester.

So how are things going for you in Jimboomba?

LOL, That's called dedication,lol, although i think my hubby refers to it as my 'addiction',lol.

Yes we are still loving life out here and have no regrets, we will celebrate 9 years here in November and have been in the same area since week 1 ,so we got somethings right,lol

Cal x

Hi Wolla Bolla Bing Bong (do you have a shorter name?:laugh:)