How long will the 'University Lecturer' be available in the NSW Skilled Occupation List ?

Helana

Hello Friends

I am a University Lecturer. I want to apply for the NSW state sponsorship as a University Lecturer. Unfortunately, I won't be ready to apply until February 2014. You know that this occupation has been enlisted in the NSW List of Occupations on July 2013.

My question is: Will this Occupation ( University Lecturer - 242111) be available in the NSW List of Occupations until February/ March 2014 ? Or it can be suspended any time ?

I am very worried because I noticed that one of the regional are has been suspended for this Occupation last week !! :(

I will highly appreciate your kind suggestion and comments. Please help.

N.B: I am hoping that VETASSESS will assess my Masters Degree positively for the Occupation as University Lecturer. But my PhD (from Australia) result is due soon. And I want to claim 25 points (PhD 20 points + Australian degree 5 points) for NSW state Sponsorship.

Do I need to assess my PhD for claiming 25 points, although my Masters degree will have been been positively assessed already ?

Hello Friends

I am a University Lecturer. I want to apply for the NSW state sponsorship as a University Lecturer. Unfortunately, I won't be ready to apply until February 2014. You know that this occupation has been enlisted in the NSW List of Occupations on July 2013.

My question is: Will this Occupation ( University Lecturer - 242111) be available in the NSW List of Occupations until February/ March 2014 ? Or it can be suspended any time ?

I am very worried because I noticed that one of the regional are has been suspended for this Occupation last week !! :(

I will highly appreciate your kind suggestion and comments. Please help.

There is no way to predict what the lists will look like even next week.

• 2 months later...
There is no way to predict what the lists will look like even next week.

Hello Friend,