eligable for a sponcor? maybe a 489? :s

Lady1989

Hey guys please can you help me on a situation this would be much appreciated and also please correct me if I am wrong :)

I am on my first year working holiday visa and i really want to stay out here. I have completed my farm work and have got my second year evidence but do not want to use it straight away. My first visa runs out in 6 weeks then I go home. I am carrying on working on the farm until I leave. I am a qualified hairdresser by trade and have my level 3 qualifications but I have come to the conclusion that I can not get any other visa than a 457 as I don't have the full 3 years post experience as well as my qualifications.

The farm are really keen on keeping me as they are expanding and about to purchase a museum down the road full of old farm equipment and they have plans to put in a café and do a lot with it. They have already said they would be more than happy to sponcor me. I have over 5 years work experience in customer services but no qualifications so I am unsure if this sponcor would even be possible. Please can you tell me if this is possible?

Its just all in talks at the moment and I am probably just dreaming but thought I would throw it out there and see what everyone thinks....it just seems like my oz dream is never going to happen everything is always so complicated.

Thanks for your help in advance :)

A 489 visa does not require an employer sponsor, it requires a state sponsor and for the skilled migrant criteria to be met. You might be able to do this through your hairdressing, have you looked into skilled migration already? You don't mention what state you are in, I believe that WA might be sponsoring hairdressers at the moment.