Trouble finding perm nursing contract...

THE HULLS

Hi Fellow nurses, i,m a nurse from Ireland(UK Trained), and have been in perth now 11 weeks..Peel region Mandurah.

And i have secured a job in the local hospital in HITH Team but just on a casual contract...

I,ve also joined an agency but i,m not getting much work here ...

Just wondering if anybody else has experienced the diffulty in getting work even though nursing is one of the skills Australia wants/ needs...

Thank you..:biggrin:

Hi Fellow nurses, i,m a nurse from Ireland(UK Trained), and have been in perth now 11 weeks..Peel region Mandurah.

And i have secured a job in the local hospital in HITH Team but just on a casual contract...

I,ve also joined an agency but i,m not getting much work here ...

Just wondering if anybody else has experienced the diffulty in getting work even though nursing is one of the skills Australia wants/ needs...

Thank you..:biggrin:

Hi I'm a nurse in Victoria. There has been a bit of a drought on with nursing recruitment and a lot of work is casual and then they offer full time from there WA is a hotspot for nurses and well paid so I'm sure something will come up for you. Good luck :biggrin:

Hi I'm a nurse in Victoria. There has been a bit of a drought on with nursing recruitment and a lot of work is casual and then they offer full time from there WA is a hotspot for nurses and well paid so I'm sure something will come up for you. Good luck :biggrin:

hiya, yes I,m hoping for a perm post or even 3-4days.. But like you say I,m just here.. Just not used to not working every day... I worked 30hrs in the uk so hoping something will come up.. X

Guest genorm

It is caused by budget cuts. Perth went from the "Place to be" for nurses at the end of April to being a "No Go" by mid May.

Still plenty of work in NSW, but most current vacancies elsewhere are for Midwives (both RM/RN and RM) and Operating Theatre.