State application for queensland

Princess cj

Hi Nic,

manik here, I am a software engineer and would like to have work in Victoria region of Australia, so how would you pprefer me to go and work there or should I apply for some other state?

Also, would you please tell me that is there any need for consultanat to apply for PR in Australia or we can apply of our own as well..??

Hi Manik it all depends on the type of visa your going for, I only know re SS and in particular for nursing so unable to assist with your queries sorry. My understanding is for a 189 visa you can work anywhere but need at least 60 points to submit EOI, for 190 55 points is sufficient but you must be on the 'wanted list' (SOL) for that stateand spaces may be limited in that once occupation ceiling are reached then you have to wait until July. Each visa also comes with its own specifics such as Ielts and skills assessments so best check out immi.gov.au for further info

Ive had a bit of a runaround to be honest so dont know at present, I submitted EOI after positive skills assessment but QLD want me to be registered also so application currently on hold, however they are quick to respond to emails

HI Nic how long after you lodged your EOI did they get in touch for you to lodge your SS? we lodged EOI last Monday but not heard anything yet you see I have my letter of eligibility from AHPRA so just waiting on them now to send application