Carpentry tech interview successful :)

chriscici

Checked Vetassess website this morning and hey bingo :)

so now I have to decide wether to try and get 7's in IELTS and go for a 189 I'm UK born and bred but this IELTS looks like a bit of a knitemare, or I can apply for state sponsorship with WA as a carpenter and claim 5 points for my wife as a hairdresser under the 190 visa.....

What do you guys think any pros or cons you can point out?

​Cheers Chris

​Hi Chris i'm Dan i'm also a carpenter from UK looking to emigrate to Perth, also i think i've decided to go for the 190 visa. I'm quite behind you in the process as i've only just booked my place for the ielts test. I was wondering if we could stay in contact (though i don't wish to stalk you)! just to compare the times the visas take and also to swap any info we may have if that's ok. I'm very new to this and like everyone it's a fairly big step we're taking so any help/reassurance is always good wherever it comes from.

Cheers Dan

Hi Chris I'm from Oldham originally (where the streets are paved with gold)! but I've been living in Cork Ireland for the best part of 10 years on and off. No I haven't done Vetassess yet that's also another date to sort out this weekend. The soonest IELTS test is 8th June so I'll have to wait for that. I hope it's not a long process. Where are you from?

Hi Dan I'm from Swansea in Wales, Ielts is my next step and if successful I'll go for a 189 or 190 visa, I'm in no rush so I might just sit tight for a 189, Any reason why you've chosen Perth? I can't get my head around where i'd like to settle, been looking into Perth, NSW Newcastle area and Adelaide they all look very nice :)

Have you started preparing for the Ielts yet I don't think it's gonna be easy so I'm gonna book up this weekend for July and order some books up and get into them.