EOI Question - Carpenter

mattybe

I am completing my EOI at the moment, I have received and passed my Vetassess in Carpentry 331212 in which they awarded my an AQF III.

I carried out 3 years of on-job training with an old joiner and came out of the apprenticeship in 2001 but never received any formal qualifications.

My question is :-

The section "Other qualifications or awards recognized by assessing authority"

Do I enter the date of the Vetassess assessment or the dates of my apprenticeship (Even though I have no qualifications) ?

Is the Vetassess letter adequate proof of offshore qualifications ?

My other question is, I have been a carpenter since my apprenticeship so >10 years. I read that they only take into account post qualification experience. Does this mean they will only award me experience after my Vetassess date ?

Any help appreciated from someone in a similar circumstance.

I am completing my EOI at the moment, I have received and passed my Vetassess in Carpentry 331212 in which they awarded my an AQF III.

I carried out 3 years of on-job training with an old joiner and came out of the apprenticeship in 2001 but never received any formal qualifications.

Do I enter the date of the Vetassess assessment or the dates of my apprenticeship (Even though I have no qualifications) ?

My other question is, I have been a carpenter since my apprenticeship so >10 years. I read that they only take into account post qualification experience. Does this mean they will only award me experience after my Vetassess date ?

Yes, as far as I can make out after reading other threads that only post qualification experience counts!

Do you not have city and guild qualifications I put these forward to be awarded points

they want four years apprenticeship plus a years supervision for TRA to assess for a positive skills assessment

watch this one as they might not recognise your work experiance

i,m a carpenter also