ENS requirement

Janak

Hi there,

I am a web developer with more than 1 year experience. I have also 2 year study requirement here in Australia. I have positive skill assessment from ACS. IELTS score is 6 each. :(

And my current employer is ready to sponsor me ( both, either 457 or ENS ). So what is the best option for me?

Thank you.

Regards,

Janak

ENS every time.

Unless you have good reason to remain temporary for tax purposes. For example have substantial income from outside OZ.

Thanks rammygirl for kind reply.

I am bit confused whether I am eligible for ENS or not.

If you don't mind, can you please tell me the requirement for ENS?

Thanks & regards,

Janak

Do you have at least three years experience in the position you are looking to get sponsored for? This won't include the time you spent studying for it. If not, 457 may be the only possibility for you at the moment. The direct entry pathway (ENS), the one you could go for if you have less than two years experience with that employer, requires three years work experience. There are exemptions in rare cases I believe, but these are few and far between, and for exceptional cases named on a list in booklet 5 (web designer wouldn't be in that list) - found on the immigration website.

For the ENS visa there is no points scoring criteria, therefore educational experience may not be significant.

Do you have at least three years experience in the position you are looking to get sponsored for? This won't include the time you spent studying for it. If not, 457 may be the only possibility for you at the moment. The direct entry pathway (ENS), the one you could go for if you have less than two years experience with that employer, requires three years work experience. There are exemptions in rare cases I believe, but these are few and far between, and for exceptional cases named on a list in booklet 5 (web designer wouldn't be in that list) - found on the immigration website.