Main applicant doesn't need medicals, but do the additionals????

Dansi

Evening all,

as some of you know, my visa application is underway, I am (hopefully) headed over on a 457 visa as I have been offered a job as a Diesel mechanic over in Toowoomba, QLD.

The application includes myself (main App.), my De Facto Partner, Daniel, my stepdaughter, Lauren, and my Daughter, Casey.

As a diesel mechanic I do not need a medical, BUT, Daniel wishes to continue her career in health care as she is currently a Health Care Assistant (or Assistant in Nursing in Aussie), Lauren is hoping to go into further education, and Casey is going to be enrolled in standard schooling!!!

My question is......Are we likely to come up against a request for medicals?

I have had a look around the forum, and it is really a mixed bag. Is there a general rule for who does and who doesn't require a medical when it comes to additionals on the application? Or is it a little bit of a lucky dip?

tyvm in advance.

Simon

Thank you for posting that, I did have a look at this previously, and thought I was happy in my understanding, but some posts on here seem to be a little contradictory to this, which is confusing me....

Evening all,

as some of you know, my visa application is underway, I am (hopefully) headed over on a 457 visa as I have been offered a job as a Diesel mechanic over in Toowoomba, QLD.

The application includes myself (main App.), my De Facto Partner, Daniel, my stepdaughter, Lauren, and my Daughter, Casey.

As a diesel mechanic I do not need a medical, BUT, Daniel wishes to continue her career in health care as she is currently a Health Care Assistant (or Assistant in Nursing in Aussie), Lauren is hoping to go into further education, and Casey is going to be enrolled in standard schooling!!!

My question is......Are we likely to come up against a request for medicals?