Rural Victoria

mutokwa

Contemplating signing for Rural Worforce agency. I am a nurse and conditions being offered seem perfect i.e full relocation,expenses and bonuses,retention allowance and continuous professional developemnt. I should apparently be prepared to work in rural,regional and Aboriginal communities. Should I be accepting it? Any one with knowledge on these areas please? What are your experiences?:mad: xx

Most rural areas of Victoria are ok. You have the wheat farms to the north and west of the State, miles and miles of grain. Then you have the mountain areas of the dividing range. Coastal areas like Portland Lakes Entrance. There is an aboriginal settlement near Lakes Entrance at Lake Tyers but that is the only one I Know. There are others I am sure.

Bendigo, Bairnsdale, Ballarat, Mildura, Wodonga, Wangaratta, Shepparton, Yarrawonga, Echuca Swan Hill

Also Robinvale is another area which has a lot of migrants etc.

Robinvale and Shepparton would not be my cup of tea.

Hope someone else can come along and assist you.

Yes I agree with Petals, most of Vic is ok. Certain areas of the Northern Territory might not be so good ( round Alice Springs, for example) If its adventure and a different lifestyle you are after then the outback towns could be really good. What about Broken Hill- lovley little place with a lot of character and I bet they are really short of medical staff? Maybe you could get a job with the Flying Doctor service- that would be absolutely fantastic.

Contemplating signing for Rural Worforce agency. I am a nurse and conditions being offered seem perfect i.e full relocation,expenses and bonuses,retention allowance and continuous professional developemnt. I should apparently be prepared to work in rural,regional and Aboriginal communities. Should I be accepting it? Any one with knowledge on these areas please? What are your experiences?:mad: xx

I grew up in a small country town called Kilmore (1 hour north of Melbourne).