I am a teacher with SEN qualifications - How can I get a Visa?

Peggysue100

I'm in a mainstream school but I have completed a number of SEN courses as my main interest is in teaching Special Needs (In a Special Needs School or in a main stream school). I'm not recognised as a SEN teacher by the visa bureau and I would be then be going through as a teacher. As I don't have 2 languages I doubt that I will be accepted. Is there any other way of gaining a visa?

Hi there,

Can you specify:

1) Is it Primary or Secondary Teaching you will apply under?

2) What sort of Teaching Qualification(s) / Diploma(s) / Degree(s)?

3) Are the Teaching Occupation(s) listed on the SOL (see: https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Work/Work/Skills-assessment-and-assessing-authorities/skilled-occupations-lists/SOL)

4) Are the Teaching Occupation(s) listed on CSOL (see: https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Work/Work/Skills-assessment-and-assessing-authorities/skilled-occupations-lists/CSOL)

B

Edited by Beaty

I'm in a mainstream school but I have completed a number of SEN courses as my main interest is in teaching Special Needs (In a Special Needs School or in a main stream school). I'm not recognised as a SEN teacher by the visa bureau and I would be then be going through as a teacher. As I don't have 2 languages I doubt that I will be accepted. Is there any other way of gaining a visa?

It sounds like you will need to do further study in order to be recognised as as a special needs teacher.

Your only other option is to see if your teaching qualification (primary or secondary) is on any list.

Edited by Sammy1

It sounds like you will need to do further study in order to be recognised as as a special needs teacher.

Your only other option is to see if your teaching qualification (primary or secondary) is on any list.